search-icon

The Tasks list allows a user to see an overview of all his or her assigned tasks. Those with the Can See All Tasks permission will be able to see the tasks of all users within the organisation. Other task permissions control whether a user can assign tasks, be assigned a task, create, reschedule, reassign, and approve tasks. 


Prerequisites


Table of Contents


View Tasks

[back to top]


The Tasks overview allows a user to see all his or her assigned tasks. Those with the Can See All Tasks permission will be able to see the tasks of all users within the organisation. Tasks can be viewed in list or calendar format (More views coming soon). 


View tasks by navigating to CRM → Tasks.


Task list

[back to top]


In the List view, tasks can be filtered by date range, task status (Open or Completed), and assigned user. Only tasks related to Leads or Opportunities will be displayed in this list. Clicking on any task fields such as Name, Assigned To, Observers, or Due Dates allows the user to make changes to the task. Click the star next to a task to mark it as important.


Task actions

[back to top]


Task actions allow you to manage multiple tasks at once. Check one or more boxes to the left of the task and then click More Actions to enable task actions. The following actions are available.

  • Mark as Completed: This action marks selected tasks as completed. If task approval is enabled, the task will be marked as for approval. If the task is part of a task workflow, this will automatically trigger the next task in the workflow. 
  • Move deadline: This action opens a new window where the deadline of the selected tasks can be moved a number of days, weeks, or months ahead. 
  • Change Assignee: This action assigns the selected tasks to the user selected from the dropdown lists. 
  • Add observer: This action adds one or more observers to the selected tasks. A task can have only one assignee while there can be multiple observers for the tasks. Observers are notified when a task assignee is changed. 
  • Mark as important: This action marks tasks as important. Users can filter tasks by important (coming soon).


Undo or void a task

[back to top]


Undo will reverse the task to draft status without deleting the task details. 


Void will change the status of the task to voided and will remove all the details entered. The task cannot be reopened. 


Check one or more boxes to the left of the task to select tasks to undo or void.


Export tasks as CSV

[back to top]


Export task details in CSV format with the Export function. Check one or more boxes to the left of the task to select tasks, then select Export → CSV. 

 

Print or email a task list

[back to top]


Print or save a task list as PDF, or email the task list to a user. Check one or more boxes to the left of the task to select tasks, then select Print or Email. See Manage Document and Email templates for more information about customisation DEAR document templates.


Task Calendar

[back to top]


In the List view, CRM tasks can be filtered by date range, task status (Open or Completed), and assigned user. Only tasks related to Leads or Opportunities will be displayed in this list. Clicking on any task fields such as Name, Assigned To, Observers, or Due Dates allows the user to make changes to the task. Click the star next to a task to mark it as important.


Assign a Task

[back to top]


Open a lead or opportunity to assign a CRM task to a user. You can also assign tasks to sale orders, purchase orders, production orders, etc. The task icon is visible in the top right of the lead or opportunity document header. Use + to assign a task or Workflow to assign a task workflow. Task workflows must already be created before they can be assigned to a user. 


This will open a popup window where you can fill in the task name, assignee, start date, end date, and description. Save the task to add it to the CRM task list. 

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.