The Undo function and relevant points concerning it are discussed below.
IMPORTANT! DEAR now allows editing an invoice and saving changes without performing Undo on the invoice or even undoing a sales or purchase order.
1. The Undo function returns a draft purchase or sales order to a stage where previously entered data can be modified.
2. Once Undo is used on an authorised invoice, you will need to repeat each step of the sales/purchase process, starting with the purchase order or sales quote/order. After all new modifications are completed, you will need to Authorise every step individually, e.g. Pick, Pack, and Ship, to proceed to the next stage. For example, if you modify a product's quantities, you will need to redo Pick and Invoice.
3. When the Undo function is used, DEAR will attempt to remove all accounting transactions and check if these tasks have already been exported to the accounting software.
4. For customers using Xero, Undo cannot be used on an invoice that is already in Xero and has an Approved or Paid status. DEAR will check the status of the invoice in Xero and if the invoice is Approved or Paid, the user will receive a message that the Undo function cannot be performed. In this case, the only option available is to create a credit note or void the current invoice and issue another one. If the invoice has a payment against it in Xero, you will first need to remove the payment before voiding or deleting the invoice.
5. For customers using QuickBooks Online, DEAR can remove invoices and modifications.
6. If you are trying to Undo a sales order with drop-shipped items, all unauthorised purchase orders created for drop shipping will also be deleted.