Subscriptions

Q: We need a way to be able to renew our subscription without entering card details every month.
A: DEAR has a recurring billing agreement that you need to sign electronically so that you won't have to fill up your credit card details each time you pay for your subscription. To access the agreement, go to My Subscription page, click Change payment method, then continue to process the payment. Once done, check your mailbox and sign the recurring billing agreement so that subsequent payments will be processed automatically moving forward.


Q: We have always had a recurring billing scenario. Every time a credit card is changed, why are we required to sign a new agreement?

A: This is a security measure taken to prevent fraud. A credit card contains sensitive information, and we need the cardholder's consent to process any recurring billing agreement. Thus, a change in the credit card used to pay for your subscription will require that you sign the recurring billing agreement. 


The same is true whenever a new user or additional integration is added to your invoice. When the invoice amount changes, the billing agreement needs to be signed again.  


Q: Is it possible to consolidate the monthly invoice(s) for my DEAR subscriptions into one? Where can I download my monthly invoice?
A: Unfortunately, it is not possible. You can have a copy of all your invoices by clicking My Account on the top right, then clicking My Subscription. Scroll down to the Payment History section, where you can download your invoices if needed.


Q: If I have a company on the previous, cheaper DEAR subscription, am I eligible to move the newer subscriptions to the price tier of the earlier one?
A: Unfortunately, no. The current subscription fee will apply when you upgrade to a paid subscription.


Q: I've already cancelled DEAR POS as an add-on. I see that I am still being charged the monthly fee. I would like this removed from my account.

A: Your subscription is still valid and active with DEAR. Go to Integrations > DEAR POS and disconnect your account to stop being charged with the monthly fee.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.