search-icon

Modify hierarchy/logic for Default Location - toggle

started a topic 4 months ago

While there are global/master settings under Reference Books to impact default locations for products, seems this is trumped if you have ever previously set a default,ie: can't be undone. We have the situation where this was (naively) set in initial system set up, and now I can't change it, at least for existing products - which will be existing for a long time. This could also be the case for a single premise operation, that later opens a second location - they will have the same issue. Being able to toggle this feature via the setting s Under 'Reference Books/Default Field Values/Product', and/or 'Locations & Bins' would be appreciated.

Login or Signup to post a comment
Log in or Sign up to post a comment