removing a product from a product family should not deactivate the product
I recently discovered a 'feature' of Dear Inventory which sent a shudder of fear down my spine.
If you remove a product from a product family the product is deactivated. From a novice user's perspective it is deleted as it just disappears. Took me a while to figure our what had happened and this caused stress and wasted time. I sometimes clone an existing product and make a new product from that. Of course this product stays in the originals product family which is something I did not realise till yesterday. I then wish to move the product to a different family and removing it from the original makes it disappear! Of course it is only hiding as a depreciated product but this is disturbing and unnecessary. Far from user friendly. A warning at least or a disabling of this behaviour would be beneficial to new users.
8 people like this idea