My DEAR Account and Subscription
After completing the DEAR free trial, you can subscribe to DEAR to keep using our features. You can modify your subscription to add/remove users and other features at any time. You can also track your payment history to DEAR and refer more users for a discount.
- Subscribing to DEAR
- Viewing/Modifying my Subscription and Details
- Payment History
- Referral Program
- Change Password
Subscribing to DEAR
So you've enjoyed using DEAR Systems trial and you want to subscribe – great!. To get started, navigate to My Account -> My Subscription page and click Subscribe to get started.
NOTE: If you don't want the Trial Data carried over into your live account, you can delete it before subscribing from the My Subscription page. You have the option to only carry out a Transactional Data Reset, or a Full Data Reset. This option is only available on trial/demo accounts and is only visible to the master user of the organisation.
After clicking Subscribe, you can choose the options for your new account. Select as many users, APIs, POS connections, B2B portal connections and external integrations as your business needs. Billing can be monthly or annual.
Next, you will be taken through to a secure payment page to complete your subscription. After payment you will receive a confirmation email, and in the case of monthly billing, a recurring billing agreement to authorise DEAR to take monthly payments from your account. If the recurring billing agreement is not signed, the account will return to trial status after the paid month is completed.
Annual subscriptions do not renew automatically - when your annual account is about to expire you will be sent a notification reminding you to renew your subscription.
Viewing/Modifying my Subscription and Details
You can view your subscription status at the Account -> My Subscription page. View Annual/Monthly plan status, number of active users, and plan expiry date. Monthly plan users will also see an option to change payment details.
Clicking Update any time to change your subscription options (adding/removing users, POS, APIs, B2B portals etc.).
- Monthly: For changes to monthly subscription plans, updated charges will be processed at the next scheduled monthly payment date
- Annual: For changes to annual subscription plans, you will be asked to pay a prorated charge for the additional users/features based on the remaining length of your subscription.
You also have the option to change from a monthly plan to an annual plan, which can be done at any time. Annual plans can only be converted to monthly plans at the end of the paid annual period.
If your DEAR account has expired, you can reactivate it here.
On the My Subscription page you can view all payments made to DEAR for this account. Each payment includes a link to the invoice for that payment.
You can earn a discount for your plan by inviting other businesses to DEAR with your unique referral code. Each user who joins a paid DEAR subscription gets you a permanent 10% discount on your paid plan.
NOTE: Discounts only applicable to monthly plans.
Change your DEAR account password from My Account -> Change Password. You can send a password reset link to the linked email account and create a new password.
NOTE: Passwords in DEAR must follow these rules to be valid:
- Use 8 or more characters
- Must include upper and lower case characters (e.g. Aa)
- Must include a number (1234)
- Must include a symbol ($%&?)
- Not the same as the last 10 previous passwords