Deprecated products getting authorized after clonning

Hi Team,

I hope all is well.

I have observed that when we clone Purchase Orders with a deprecated product on it, the order can still be authorized? Is there a way to prompt an error when a deprecated product is part of the order. This happens when we have a prior PO, then we deactivate a product, then clone the same PO.

For your advise please.
Thanks

Jay-R


Login or Signup to post a comment